Dave Holland: New Website, New Album

< Back

Wednesday February 10, 2010

Dave Holland Octet: Pathways
Released: March 23, 2010

Although the Dave Holland Octet originally formed in 2001, Pathways is the group’s debut album. Recorded at Birdland with Dave Holland, Robin Eubanks, Steve Nelson, Chris Potter, Nate Smith, Antonio Hart, Gary Smulyan, and Alex Sipiagin, the album was released on March 23rd on Dare2 Records. Pathways is available as a standard CD and as a download. Those who purchase the album from Dave’s website will receive an exclusive download: the octet’s performance of the great Kenny Wheeler composition, “So Fa Da.” A limited-edition version of Pathways is set to release on April 20th. There will only be 1000 copies of this version of the album, which can be pre-ordered on Dave’s site now.

Dave Holland has also launched a new website with several exciting features. Included are several streaming audio clips throughout the site and scores of Holland’s music available as downloads. The site also offers a new Archive Series which will release previously unheard tracks for 1 week at a time, which can be downloaded for $1 or streamed for free.

For more information visit Dave Holland’s new site here